Oatmeal is back!

Last night at about 10:30 I decided I had enough of my oatmeal dry spell and ran to the store to get more.  I have been out for about a week now, but I just have not gotten around to getting more.  So this morning I got to have my beloved oatmeal again for breakfast!  This mornings bowl of oatmeal consisted of Quaker Maple & Brown Sugar Oatmeal and peanut butter… I love having peanut butter in the morning, it helps tie me over for the day.  The combination was not bad, very thick, smooth and creamy.  On the side I had a small glass of milk.

Quaker Maple & Brown Sugar Oatmeal

 

In other news… I am expecting my new Garmin Forerunner 205 today!  Do you have a Garmin running watch?  Any reviews on the 205?

TGIAF 🙂

~ by myFOODevents on August 5, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
