In a potluck bind? Try this…

My goodness is it ever gorgeous outside!  It was perfect weather for my 40 minute lunch walk.  At my current job I sit in a desk all day, so when my lunch hour comes I am out of that chair faster than greased lightning!  I try to take advantage of this time to go on walks or get a quick workout in.  

My morning food event was some veggies and hummus.  Shortly after I whipped out my very filling lunch. 

Lunchy Lunch

 

A ham, cucumbers, Kraft Single & mustard all bundled up in a wheat wrap.  On the side is some leftover corn on the cob from yesterday.  I love the chunks of corn that stay grouped together!  Don’t you?!  What is your favorite way to eat corn?  On the cob, off the cob, creamed, canned? 

And for dessert… again 🙂 

Blueberry dessert

 

Have you ever been invited to a potluck and not had enough time to make something?  That has happened to me more than I’d like to admit.  Here is the recipe for the blueberry dessert that I keep bringing for lunch.  It is super easy and quick to make for those time when you do not have the hours in a day to whip something up.  Although, this is not the healthiest dessert, it is a great thing to make if you are tight on time. 

No-Bake Blueberry Dessert 

Crust: 

60 Ritz crackers 

1/2 c butter 

Crush crackers and melt butter.  Mix the two and pat down in the bottom of a cake pan. 

Topping: 

1 tub Cool Whip Light 

1/3 c lemon juice 

1 can sweetened condensed milk 

Mix all ingredients and spread on top of the cracker crust.  Once this is spread, top it off with a can of blueberry pie filling.  Enjoy! 

What are your plans for this weekend?  Take a stab at what I will be doing this afternoon… 

And when that summer sun starts beatin’ down 

And you don’t know what to do 

Grab your swimming trunks, ice up that old Igloo 

And drive until the map turns blue! 

~Brad Paisley  

You guessed it… Another BOATING date!  I LOVE SUMMER!!

~ by myFOODevents on August 6, 2010.

4 Responses to “In a potluck bind? Try this…”

  1. Hmmm, I absolutely love desserts with blueberries! 🙂 When you’re trying to add a link, make sure you’re in the ‘add a new post’ page. Highlight the word you want to be linked. Clink on the button that looks like a chain. Once the new screen pops up, write in the web page (for example, I would write ‘www.lovingsimplemoments.wordpress.com because that is the name of my blog. So whenever someone clicked on my linked word, they would instantly go to my blog). If you want to link to a specific post, then clink on the title of that post, and copy and past using that specific web address. (For example, if I wanted to link to your post titled ‘In a Potluck Bind,’ I’d paste the web address: https://myfoodevent.wordpress.com/2010/08/06/in-a-potluck-bind-try-this/” And then you’re good to go!). Hope I wasn’t too confusing!! Ha, ha. Good luck on your new blog. Can’t wait to see what you write about. 🙂

    • Hey sorry, I don’t think I was clear with my question. I was talking about the tabs on the top of your page (“about”, “recipes”, “flirty with 30”) not hyperlinks. I have the tabs that they give you by default – about and home – but I’d like to add others.

  2. Oops, maybe I just didn’t read your question right. 🙂 Go to your stats page; on the left hand side, click the ‘pages’ link; and then click ‘add new. ‘ 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
