Operation Beautiful + The Nerd in Me

First and foremost a BIG congratulations to Caitlin on her Today Show appearance promoting her Operation Beautiful book that just recently came out!  Wahoo!  In celebration of all of her achievements I went out and did my own Operation Beautiful today.

Operation Beautiful brought to WI

Now on to the usual stuff… For lunch was a wrap (wheat wrap, hummus, cucumbers, Kraft’s Single), veggies with hummus and a delicious blueberry dessert.

Hummus wrap, veggies and blueberry dessert

Later on I put down this cute bottle of Gatorade along with  my Calium (doc recommended) and Centrum multivitamin tablets. 

Gatorade

On another note, I am currently read a book about Drew Brees called  “A Memior: Coming Back Stronger” that my boyfriend gave me. 

Normally I am not a non-fiction reader, but I have been cruising through this one.  I am about 3/4 of the way finished with it and really enjoy it.  This book is a very inspirational and teaches a lot of life’s lessons.  If I were a non-fiction book reviewer (which I’m not) I would give it a 4 out of 5 stars.  Check it out (if for no other reason, do it because he is a cutie)!  Anyone have any other book suggestions?  I already have a book list that is like 40 books deep, but I’d love to add to it.

~ by myFOODevents on August 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
