Stink run

Note: Early Monday morning runs = stink runs! 

This morning I went for a run at 6 am and found myself racing the garbage trucks… peew!  No matter which way I turned I found myself always following or trading places with a garbage truck.  It was actually quite comical, besides the fact that it stunk.  Here are my stats: 

Garmin

 

Yes!  You betcha that is my new Garmin Forerunner 205!  I got it in the mail Saturday, but did not actually see and open it until Sunday night because I was so busy.  So I took a quick look at the short informational package and put it on this morning for a run.  I love it so far!  The only downside I saw to it, was that it took a while to connect to the satellite because my street has a ton of trees.  Other than that, it went smoothly and I can’t wait to look into it more and see what other options I can use on it.  Any tips?  

My boyfriend and I have totally different ideas on what kind of music to listen to during a workout.  He listens to rock and rap that gets him pumped up, I simply put my iPod on shuffle and skip songs I’m not feeling at the time.  What do you listen to? Certain songs? Do you have a “go to” song when you’re in need of motivation? 

Breakfast 

For breakfast this morning I had a bowl of peanut butter cup oats.  I have not quite perfected it to make it taste just like a Reese’s peanut butter cup, but it’s still pretty good!  On the side I had a big, ripe peach and a glass of milk. 

"Reese's" oats

 

Lunch 

Lunch consisted of a sandwich with ham, Colby jack cheese, cucumbers and mustard.  I’ve become a HUGE fan of cucumbers on my sandwiches!  It adds a nice cool taste to it!  On the side I had another peach… it was just peachy 😉 

Peachy

~ by myFOODevents on August 9, 2010.

2 Responses to “Stink run”

  1. I’ve heard of other bloggers placing the Garmin by their window for several minutes while they’re getting ready. This will help it connect to the satellite faster, and you don’t have to wait before your run! Just an idea, good luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
