? = Mystery Lunch

“I DON’T WANT TO GET OUT OF MY BED!” was what my head was saying this morning when my alarm went off.  But the fact that I got to use my new Garmin, was motivation enough for me to get up and lace up my tennis.  The downside to me dragging myself out of bed this morning was that my run wasn’t that great. 
Total time: 41:30
Distance: 3.80 miles
I am still working on getting the Garmin software onto my computer so I can see my splits. 
I found myself walking quite a bit more than I normally do during my run today.  Part of that was probably due to the fact that I was tired, but I think most of it was due to the fact that I’ve been having this tightness in my thigh that comes and goes as it pleases.  I stretch-maybe not as often and as much as I should, but I do before and after workouts- I warm up and cool down, I rest on Saturdays and Sundays, and I do a fair variety of activities (run, bike, lift, swim & yoga occasionally, walk).  Post run today I stretched and did about 10 minutes of yoga, we’ll see if it helps at all.  Anyone out there have any suggestions?
Not here…

And not here...

 

But RIGHT here!

 

 Following my run I showered and quick made breakfast, which was another batch of peach pefection!  I did not have time this morning to make a lunch for work, so today I will have a mystery lunch 🙂   

What will you be having for lunch today?

~ by myFOODevents on August 11, 2010.

3 Responses to “? = Mystery Lunch”

  1. Looks like it could be your hamstring or adductor. Hard to tell from the pic!

    Lunch is a grilled chicken and avocado sammie 🙂

    • It’s more my hamstring area. I’m not sure what else to do besides stretch, i may try icing tonight as well. I know that it will eventually go away, because I have had this happen before and there was really no special treatment on my part.

  2. […] am going to play the second superset by ear, depending on how my leg is feeling.  Normally it is more of a hindrance during my runs.  I will update you on the workout […]

Leave a Reply

 
