All good things must come to an end

Workout

I did my workout during my lunch hour which really gave me motivation to get my buns moving!  To mix things up a little I used the music playing at the gym to determine how fast I ran.  I varied my speed from 6.5-7.5 mph (that translates to an 8-9 minute mile I believe) on the treadmill, every time a new song came on I changed the speed.  I love doing this because it makes the indoor run more interesting.   Here’s what my workout looked like (I still haven’t had time to install my Garmin CD 😦 )…

Warm up: 5 minute walk

Speeds (each speed change lasted one song, so between 3-4 minutes):

5.5 mph (1/2 a song)

6.5

7.0

7.5

7.0

6.8

7.1

7.5

7.0

7.5

Cool down: 5 minute walk

The running part of my workout took 36 minutes and I ran 4 miles in that time. 

But all good things must come to an end… and I had to return to work.

The Kids

My sister called me and asked if I would watch the kids (my niece and nephew) after work today for a little bit so she could run some errands and of course I jumped at the opportunity to see them.  See below for all the fun we had 🙂

We had dinner… I had fish covered in sautéed mushrooms, peppers and tomatoes

 

My Dinner

 While they had hot dogs and potatoes

Oliver

Can’t forget dessert!

Peach Cobler

We played dress up…

Kietra

And they even helped me pack…

Oliver in the box

But all good things must come to an end…. and the kids had to go home 😦

After the kids went home I headed over to the last regular season Express baseball game and watched them kick butt!  While at the game I enjoyed a few cheese curds, some popcorn and a root beer… Hey!  It’s the last regular season game! (It is probably a good thing considering all the junk I eat there.)

At the game

But, again, all good things must come to an end… and the regular season was over 😦   (The good news is they still play next week for playoffs!)  Did any good things come to an “end” for you today?

Hope you all had a great night… I’m off to bed so I can hopefully get my body out of bed tomorrow morning for Just Pump before work :/

~ by myFOODevents on August 12, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
