Party Pretzels

A quick flashback to lunchtime… my sandwich, did indeed get some corn put on it.  It was Awesome (with a capital A)!  The corn was so sweet, it was the perfect addition to my ham sandwich. 

Magic of corn off the cob

What weird things have you tried on a sandwich?

Here is what my Friday the 13th has looked like today:

  • Work 7:45am – 4:30 pm
  • Picked up pictures
  • Went shopping for special art/craft supplies

 What you ask, did I make with these supplies?

Picture frame, ribbon, buttons, cutter, super glue and fabric

 I made Jed a photo board for his pictures, similar to the one I made myself!

HisHers

 

  • Made a yummy food event… Party Pretzels

Ingredients

1 1/2 tsp dill weed

1 1/2 tsp garlic powder

1 pkg Hidden Valley Ranch dressing (dry)

1/2 c olive oil

20-34 oz pretzels

Preheat the oven to 200*.  Mix seasonings and oil and toss pretzels in the mix.  Lay pretzels out on a lipped cookie sheet or in a cake pan (can be overlapping).  Cook pretzels for 1 hour, mixing every 15 mintues.  Eat warm or cool. 

This is such an easy food event to make and it makes a HUGE batch.  Here’s what the final product looks like:

A morsel of how much the recipe actually makes

  • Packed, packed, packed
  • Out for pizza-Pizza Hut had this great deal that you can get a large pizza, up to 9 toppings, for just $10!  Jed and I took advantage of that in a heart beat.  He got pepperoni and sausage on his half and on my half I got baked ham, tomatoes, green olives, onions and jalapeno.  We also order a single order of bread sticks with maranara sauce.  I ate 2 bread sticks and 2 pieces of pizza… can’t wait for my leftovers tomorrow!
  • Didn’t watch a scary movie 😦  That is like my favorite part about Friday the 13th, but we didn’t get around to it today… bummer!
~ by myFOODevents on August 13, 2010.

One Response to “Party Pretzels”

  1. […] the trip I packed some Party Pretzels and my left over pizza for lunch.  Party Pretzels […]

Leave a Reply

 
