Why I love exercising

Last night as I watched Jersey Shore (sadly, I did indeed watch it) I also sifted through pictures on my computer.  “Why?”, you ask.   Because I can purchase my 166 photos for just under 15 dollars at Walgreens.com!  I feel like I am robbing the place!  I should get paid for that advertising I just did for Walgreens… maybe I can get them free 😉

Anyway, on to the goods.  I was able to get myself up for Just Pump this morning and I am very happy that I did.  When I woke up this morning I woke up to thunder instead of my alarm (but it was at the time my alarm was set for), and for some reason the first thought in my head was well I guess I can’t workout because it’s storming.  I think I was confused and thought I was going for a run instead of Just Pump 😛  Does crummy morning weather make it hard for you to get up and workout?

My pre-workout snack was a spoonful of peanut butter, which did the trick.  After pump I came home and made a bowl of peach perfection oatmeal – peach + blueberries… did you get that? 🙂  Sadly though, I can tell already I am going to need a morning snack.  Normally my oatmeal ties me over for the morning, but I was missing milk this morning, that might be it  😦

Lunch is exciting!  I cannot wait to dive into it.  It is simple, fun, healthy and delicious all in one!  In the brown paper lunch bag is… A ham sandwich with Colby cheese, zucchini and mustard, along with corn off the cob and light vanilla yogurt.

Who says food can't be fun?

The happy couple (ham and corn)

He's thinking about maybe adding corn to himself later

 

Why I love exercising!

Nike in a nutshell explains why I love exercising:

Strength, muscular, toned

Nike Thunder Thighs

Confidence

Nike Butt

It doesn’t make me dainty, it makes me- ME

Nike Shoulders

 

What do you love about exercising?  What is your favorite way to exercise?

 

Stay tuned this afternoon for a great party snack recipe!

~ by myFOODevents on August 13, 2010.

2 Responses to “Why I love exercising”

  1. I like exercising because it keeps me healthy, strong, and confident.

Leave a Reply

 
