Road trip to La Crosse

This is going to be a quick one today, I have to get on the road to La Crosse to move my stuff. 

This morning I ran a 5 mile loop.  I intended to use a “workout”  that I created on my Garmin, but I’m a beginner and typed in .5 as the distance instead of 5 miles… opps!  Nonetheless, the run went well.  I  wish I would have brought some water because I needed it come mile 4!  I wish I could give you my splits, but they are all messed up because I programmed my workout wrong.  I did a 5 minute warm up, ran 5 miles in 46 minutes, then cooled down with a 10 minute walk.  My overall distance was 6.04 miles.

I cooked up some eggs for breakfast.  I was craving eggs over easy, but I normally don’t eat the yolks, so I compromised and made one egg over easy and the other just an egg white.  I also had half a toasted English muffin. 

Egg and toast

For the trip I packed some Party Pretzels and my left over pizza for lunch. 

Party Pretzels

Baked ham, green olives, onions, jalapeno,onions

PIZZA!

Look at those topping!

What are your favorite toppings?

 

Alright I’m out!  Be sure to check back tomorrow for some pictures of my new apartment!

~ by myFOODevents on August 14, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
