Chocolate for breakfast?… Yes, please!

This morning I tried to use a different ingredient for my chocolate in my peanut butter cup oats.  Instead of chocolate chips I used a little Nesquik powder.  I did not notice much difference in flavor or consistency like I hoped I would.  The one difference I noticed was that the Nesquik (2 Tbsp for 80 cals-I used less than 1 Tbsp) adds fewer calories than using the chips (1 Tbsp for 70 cals).  

Chocolate!

On the side I had an extra juicy nectarine and a glass of half chocolate, half skim milk.   Chocolate for breakfast? Yes, please!  What are your favorite oatmeal toppings?

My sandwich last Friday was so good that I decided to recreate it! 

Colby cheese, ham, corn off the cob & mustard

To bulk up my lunch a little more I brough along another nectarine, some party pretzels and extra corn off the cob. 

Last night I got a little artsy with my sister again and we made some coasters for my new apartment!  I will show you some pictures when they are finished 🙂  Do you have an artsy side to you?

~ by myFOODevents on August 16, 2010.

6 Responses to “Chocolate for breakfast?… Yes, please!”

  1. I have an artsy side! But it’s more so in enjoyment in writing, and not as much talent in painting or drawing.. booo 🙂

  2. I like a little bit of honey in my Oatmeal. mmm. . .

  3. MMmm, that oatmeal sound delicious! I love to add crunchy things to my oatmeal…granola, nuts, etc. 🙂

    Also, my family is VERY artsy, so I look like a kindergartener next to all of them, but when I’m on my own (or in my classroom) – I like to think I’m pretty artsy.

    • Yeah I have the same thing, a number of very artsy people in my family but I did not realy get that gene… oh well I guess we all have our strengths and weaknesses 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
