Chalk Art

My. Wheels. Are. Spinning. Fast.  That was the only thought that was going through my head during my speed workout over lunch.  I thought the workout went much better this week than it did last week… Could that be improvement already?!  Had I not been a little crunched for time I would have snuck an extra sprint in there to make it 11 sprints, instead of 10.  Today I did a 5 minute warm up and cool down, with a total of 30 minutes for my workout.  I think next week I will aim for 15! 

My lunch that I packed today was just the right amount.  And the “star of the show” indeed was just that!  I actually split my lunch up throughout the workday since I tend to get bored and hungry while I sit at the desk.  I ate my veggie chips and half of my sandwich around 11, then ate the other half of my sandwich and rhubarb crisp after my workout around 1:30.  The nectarine I saved for on my way down to Just Pump at 4:15.  It was nice to not consume extra calories and bog myself down for my workouts by eating extra food outside of what I packed for lunch.  Instead I kept my energy up all day by spreading my food out into separate “food events” if you will.  Do you ever nibble on your lunch throughout the day instead of all at once?

For some reason  I never feel all that pumped to go into the afternoon session of Just Pump, which is the only time it is offered on Mon. & Wed.  I always come out feeling good though!  Today I was feeling so good that I had to take a walk around the block to get my legs back to normal.  On my little 10 minute cool down walk I came across some sidewalk chalk from last weekends chalk art competition.  It has rained since then, so a number of the animations are washed out, but there were some good ones that weathered the storm.  Here are some of the real neat ones that made it….

Buffalo

There's some inspiration ladies 🙂

Moulan Rouge

Some sort of Transformer I think

Creamsicle

Pretty cool huh? Have you ever drawn and seen a chalk art competition like this?

I’m on my way to my final night of team trivia before I move to La Crosse… wish us luck!

~ by myFOODevents on August 18, 2010.

2 Responses to “Chalk Art”

  1. they are excellent

  2. Aren’t they though?! I think the transformer is the best, so much detail it’s amazing!

Leave a Reply

 
