Hodge Podge Wog

FRIDAY NIGHT

Fish fry was a “fishless” fry 😦  We arrived at Chicken Chasers for their fish fry and we went to order and they were out of fish!  They had apparently been that busy.   We were all a little bummed, but we found other good items on the menu.  I ordered 1/2 BBQ ribs with crisscross fries and coleslaw.  The ribs were to die for… they feel right off the bones.  I am actually not sure why I ordered that, because I’m not a big steak or ribs person.  Looking back I am very glad that got it, it was a nice treat 🙂

The Express game was super fun!  The crowd was filled with energy, which got the team going.   I have never seen a lead of homerun, but when our lead off guy hit one I knew we were going to win… and we did 6-0!  Now we are on the road at Rochester.  I think the boy and I are going to make the trip there.

SATURDAY

It felt nice to sleep in a little again this morning.  When I got up at 8:30 this morning I quick had a small glass of milk and laced up my shoes.  My run this morning was kind of a hodge podge wog (walk/jog).  Here’s what I did this morning, I kind of made it up as I went which was kind of nice to do.

Warm up .25 miles (4 minutes)

Run 1.5 miles

Pyramid Intervals: 3 min walk, 5 min run; 2:30 walk, 4:30 run; 2 min walk, 4 min run; 166 stairs!; 1:30 min walk, 3:30 min run; 1 min walk, 3 min run. 

Cool down: 3 minutes

Run time

Total time: 52:26 minutes

Total distance: 4.91 miles

It was nice to be able to make my workout as I went along… a nice change of pace 🙂

Post run food event… SB & J (Sunbutter & Jelly) on wheat English muffin 🙂

SB & J

I have spent the majority of my morning packing up my remaining clothing. 

What’s up for this afternoon?

  • Lunch with the family at Altoona Family Restaurant
  • Pack?
  • Chill with Jed
  • Road trip to Rochester
  • Express game!
~ by myFOODevents on August 21, 2010.

4 Responses to “Hodge Podge Wog”

  1. I love being able to sleep in some on Saturdays. It’s the best feeling. Still only until like 7 but so nice!

  2. I love sunbutter!

    I just found your blog through Faith, Fitness, Fun blog. Feel free to check out my blog The Nutritionist Reviews too!

    Have a wonderful day!

  3. Mmmmmm – more SunButter! Thanks for the mentions. Good luck in your move.

Leave a Reply

 
