This Just In!

THIS JUST IN!!  I just found out that with my new job instead of purchasing a $25 pass for each individual class that I want to take (ie: spin, group strength, yoga, etc.) I get to purchase just one and go to any class I want to!   That is seriously going to save me a LOT of money and a LOT of time figuring out which classes I should/shouldn’t take for the sake of saving money.  Awww, the perks of a GA!

THIS JUST IN!  Remember that Save the Gulf shirt that my boyfriend bought for me and to donate money to help clean up the Gulf Coast?  Well it’s in!!  I absolutely love it too! 

THIS JUST IN!  La Crosse has the best wings deal ever!  We have two bars downtown that sell a variety of flavors of wings for $1.50/pound (about 10 wings) on Wednesday nights.  This is a La Crosse tradition that I missed hard core when I moved back to Eau Claire, so since it is Wednesday day some co-workers and I headed down to get some wings!  I had way more wings than I really needed to eat… 2 pounds  😦  But I thought since it was my first week back I would do it, but from now on I am going to have to limit myself, because they are not the best food for your health or waistline.   Earlier for lunch I had an amazing veggie burger, compliments of our vegan chancellor, along with a little bit of potato salad, coleslaw, brown beans and a brownie (which I was too full to eat so I saved it for a snack later in the day).  The chancellors lunch was a success!

THIS JUST IN!  I need to drink WAY MORE water!  I have had the cotton mouth feeling almost everyday this week and I can tell when I exercise that I haven’t drank as much as I should have throughout the day.  So, I am making that my goal for the remainder or the week and into the weekend.  The past week or so I have only been drinking about 3 of my 12 oz (?) water bottles a day, it is my goal to drink at least 5 throughout the day (2 before lunch, 1 at lunch and 2 from lunch on).  Do you have a goal for this week, month or year? If so what is it and what are you doing to reach your goal?

I apologize for the lack of pictures today.  With my new job I get all bizzy, tizzy and forget to take pictures of my food events since I’m always on the go.

~ by myFOODevents on September 2, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
