Back to School, Back to School to Prove to Dad I’m Not a Fool

“Back to school. Back to school, to prove to Dad that I’m not a fool. I got my lunch packed up, my boots tied tight, I hope I don’t get in a fight. Ohhhh, back to school. Back to school. Back to school. Well, here goes nothing.” 

Name that movie?!   Yup, you betcha… Billy Madison!  Just like Billy I was going back to school today!  I eased back into the swing of classes today with just one class… physiology of activities.  It is going to be an extremely interesting class, but it might be a struggle for me to remember back two and a half years to my classes where I learned about sarcomeres, muscle filaments, epimysium… I’m making my head hurt a little just thinking about them! 

Unlike most mornings I was VERY EXCITED to get up this morning, because I was going to a group strength class at the university!  This morning was the first time in three weeks that I have touched a weight… I’ve been deprived!!  It felt absolutely amazing, in an uncomfortable sort of way!  I am planning on doing group strength Tuesdays and Thursday at 7:30 am.  If I happen to miss one of those I shouldn’t have an excuse not to get a lift in because there are a few other class options during the week. For pre-workout fuel I had a few bites of my breakfast, which was overnight yoats.

In the mix:

  • 1/2 c oats
  • 1 vanilla Yoplait Light yogurt
  • 1 Tbsp sliced almonds
  • 1 banana, sliced

Lunch consisted of left over mac & cheese with Tony’s creole seasoning, snap peas and an orange (which I didn’t eat…yet).  For food event today I had some animal crackers (from our massive office supply) and a slice of banana bread.

The G.A.s (graduate assistants) and  I were planning on going out for dinner at Buffalo Wild Wings (which I was super jacked about) because it was one of the GA’s birthday, but plans fell through.  Plans did not get cancelled until 7pm, so I was starving when I heard.  This being said, I was in no mood to take a lot of time making anything so I opted for a simple PB & J English muffin and frozen Yoplait yogurt for dessert.  If you have never tried freezing your yogurt, you have to try it!  

PB & J

 On another note, do you make your PB & J with peanut butter & jelly on both sides, or peanut butter on one side and jelly on the other?  I’m a huge peanut butter fan so I like it on both!

Frozen Yoplait yogurt

 No big plans for the night, but I will be watching the Colony… let me know what you think if you watch it!  Hope you all have a great night!

~ by myFOODevents on September 7, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
