Garmin

I have not had a whole lot to report on lately.  My life is in a pretty predictable routine right now… Class, work, workout, study.  My meals have been pretty predictable as well since I go shopping once a week and I do not want to buy too much fresh food and waste it, so I end up eating the same fruits, veggies and sandwiches for my lunches and some dinners depending on my schedule.  A busy life (for me), does not involve sacrificing my healthy foods, but it does involve sacrificing variety in my diet for a lack of time to prepare real meals.

On another note, I have a Garmin question for anyone who can answer it… I have tried using my Garmin inside and it has not worked properly (no mileage or pace stats), does my Garmin 205 not have indoor capabilities?  Or am I doing something wrong? If anyone has any input, I would greatly appreciate it!

Stayed tuned tomorrow for some of the strength and conditioning pointers that I have learned in my human performance classes the past couple weeks!

~ by myFOODevents on September 16, 2010.

One Response to “Garmin”

  1. I’m with you on lacking variety. We only do one grocery shop each week as well and use a lot of the same produce for our meals. That’s a big reason why I don’t care to do the food blog thing and post all my meals.

Leave a Reply

 
